Skip to content

Wrap Cardigan

May 17, 2012

Last night I made a wrap cardigan using Megan Nielsen’s tutorial. It was remarkably easy! I’ve never made clothes from instructions like that but it all came together pretty well. I had a bit of trouble with the collar attachment – not really sure what happened there – but it’s all good now.

I used the only black knit available at the Fabricland in North York, which was unfortunately more expensive than I would like even with the 30% off closing sale price. It is a nice fabric though, soft and comfy, and I anticipate getting a lot of mileage out of this garment so it’s worth it. I picked up a twin needle up at Fabricland, too, and it was so great! My hems look store-bought.

(The belt was my grandmother’s, but I don’t plan to wear the cardigan belted too often. However it is necessary to keep it from flying all over the place while biking.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

