Skip to content

Me Made May – Black Pendrell Blouse – still in need of adjustments!

May 7, 2012

Today I am wearing a Pendrell blouse styled with a vintage silk scarf I found at the Value Village in St. Catharine’s last spring.

image

During the sewing class I took, I started this Pendrell blouse in an effort to get a better fit. On my first two versions of this pattern, I used size 0 because I like a snugger fit so 1 inch of ease, instead of the recommended 4, was enough. The class instructor had me do the size 6, as recommended for my bust measurement, which would give me 4 inches of ease there. This is too much, as is especially around the waist where I get a whopping 10 inches of ease. For my next one I think I’ll do size 4 for the bust – enough room to make it easy getting on – but grade down some for the waist and hips.

Unfortunately it is a rather grey day here and the shirt is black so the pictures don’t show much detail.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

