Skip to content

Me Made May, day two – Red Colette Meringue skirt

May 2, 2012

There’s going to be a lot of Colette patterns here – I have made quite a few! Today we have the Meringue skirt from the Handbook.

image

It’s made in a bright red cotton twill, again from Fabricland. I had to go downtown to King Textiles to get a red invisible zipper.

image

I faced the scallops with a black and white striped cotton I had picked up to make napkins out of for my brother – he requested stripes and this store had very few cotton striped fabrics that were neither pink not sparkly, but I found better stripes later – and used the same to make bias tape to finish the edge of the waist facing. I think it looks a little piratical!

image

This skirt was easy to make and it’s easy to wear, too. It’s easy to bike in, too – that is an important consideration for me!

image

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

